Lee Grant – Photography Blog

Blogs, Holgas and other learnings….

with 2 comments

Ok, so I didn’t post images straight away, but the thing is that it’s unlikely that anyone is even reading this blog so at this point it doesn’t matter too much. Actually I’ve been researching the blog-o-sphere, well at least in terms of making mine look as nifty as possible and also to fulfil the requirements of my studies.It’s a whole other dimension, let me tell you, but I have made a new friend at uni who is THE blog queen, so hopefully, Zoe will help me figure out the coding and other blah blah technical blah…. Really, I’m a reformed luddite (is that like a reformed smoker?) who has truly seen the light of the future….
Dreaded last words….

Anyhow, here are some more pics to keep you occupied and interested:


Remnant Rainforest, Dandenong Ranges


Taken with my trusty Holga. I know these cameras are considered by some to be au fait, but I simply love mine. I’m building up a series of images (increasingly landscapes, which is new for me) made with this fantastic bit o’ plastic. Keep an eye out at my Flickr site.And below are a few more of my dear friends Brian and Mona:

The contrast between the ‘masculine’ space and the ‘feminine’ space really appealed to me (the military symbols, the grandfather chair, exotic souvernirs, a guilt mirror – the eternal female symbol). Whilst they are a very close couple, they had an amazingly strong dynamic that was nevertheless gendered and culturally coded to their generation. They were fascinating to be around and I am hoping they will let me photograph them again….Until next time and in the words of Edward R. Murrow, Good Night and Good Luck!

Written by Lee Grant

August 23, 2006 at 9:53 pm

Posted in Uncategorized

2 Responses

Subscribe to comments with RSS.

  1. Well I’m reading this blog!! These are really great leelee!! I love your style, I wish I had the (‘artisitic’) words to express why I love your photos so much – they’re just amazing!
    Really love the Holga pics of my dandyranges!!
    Keep uploading – I love to see more! XX Nattie

    Nattie

    August 24, 2006 at 7:15 pm

  2. Aloha! Me again 🙂 Am in love with the holga pics so I bought one off ebay… Yay! I don’t think I can take pics like you but I now have the equipment… 😉
    Photos of Mona and Brian are awesome.

    Kimmi

    August 28, 2006 at 11:41 am


Leave a Reply

