Lee Grant – Photography Blog

Busy Bee Lee….

with one comment

So, I got the grant and managed to get everything done for the Off the Wall exhibition at next week’s Art Sydney! Phew, by the skin of my teeth! I had the prints done in Melbourne at LabX in St Kilda whom I highly recommend. Unlike PhotoKing in Sydney, they were helpful, polite and did a great job. In the end I had them scan as well print and what a difference a real (not flatbed) scanner makes. This whole experience so far at least, has been a good learning curve and I’m figuring out what my process might actually end up being. Always a good thing.

I had some postcards made up as well. The first image is on the postcard, the second I have included in the show. To date is has been really well received and I’m pretty pleased with it (if I may say so myself!):

lizzy-web.jpg

Lizzy on the couch

 

693-12.jpg

The day Meg wore a dress

Anyway wish me luck…. Here’s hoping some curator out there loves me!

Written by Lee Grant

October 20, 2007 at 6:49 pm

One Response

Subscribe to comments with RSS.

  1. Dear Lee,
    Good luck, good luck, good luck!
    Great images- love the kids and the composition, patterns – just fantastic!
    Also loved the previous Steiner girls- such intensity.
    Katex

    Kate

    October 22, 2007 at 8:56 am


Leave a Reply

