Lee Grant – Photography Blog

Nuts

leave a comment »

I’ve been trying my hardest to take it easy, which at this time of year is difficult for even the most laid-back person. Even the Dude couldn’t handle the lead up to, not only Xmas, but also a federal election!! I tell you,it’s trying times here in Australia, none more so than in the nation’s capital where everyone seems to be in the grips of the political werewolves! Why I live here, I still don’t know……..

Despite the madness, I’ve been managing to make more work. I even handed in my first official annual report and a sub-thesis (aka dissertation) outline. Yay for me! No mean feat given my earlier bout of writer’s block and subsequent anxiety about my actual topic! It’s all good though now and I’m feeling ok about it all…. which simply means I can keep making even more work!

I also did some training with Les Walkling over the weekend at PhotoAccess. Beyond Basics in PhotoShop…. I am really not great with technology but I think I walked away with some new knowledge, the trick now being to apply it! What I did walk away with was daydreams of a super-Mac (specked out G5 of course) with a swish 24″ Eizo screen, drum scanner and wet darkroom in a gorgeous studio looking over the sea!!  Well…. maybe one day… gotta have goals right?!

Anyway, here’s a treat to leave you with. I’m off to watch that girl in Alias kick some butt!

img313.jpg

Jess and TJ

Written by Lee Grant

November 20, 2007 at 7:39 pm

Leave a Reply

