Lee Grant – Photography Blog

Apples are NOT the only fruit.

with 2 comments

Today is not a great day though it’s no way as bad as Saturday was. Saturday was the day after my laptop’s Hard Drive decided to die without even saying goodbye first. I mean how rude!

I managed to lose EVERYTHING! Well, OK not everything but everything recently, which includes my thesis (note my entire thesis!!!), most recent photographs not yet backed-up, readings and all my business docs. So I am mad and I am sad… there is no glad….. at all.

Apple have been about as useful as tits on a bull. This is the second Apple computer that has died on me in the last 16 months. And before you even mention the words ‘back-up’, let me just say that I do. Just not every single day of the week – I mean who the hell does this??? OK, other than my stepdad who is an official computer geek.

So, I’m now writing this on a Windows machine (which btw has yet to crash on me). I’m being bounced around various Apple tech-heads who are all very un-hopeful of the prognosis though one did mention that it could probably be recovered…. for a small fee of $2500!!!

I feel like I’ve lost a limb and even though I’m embarrassed by my own reaction to all this, as anyone who uses a computer to keep their work knows,  it’s your heart and soul that gets stored there.

Please spare a prayer for my little friend.

RIP Penny Lane

Written by Lee Grant

April 22, 2008 at 4:14 pm

2 Responses

Subscribe to comments with RSS.

  1. […] Go to the author’s original blog: Apples are NOT the only fruit. […]

  2. Somehow i missed the point. Probably lost in translation 🙂 Anyway … nice blog to visit.

    cheers, Upheaval.

    Upheaval

    June 19, 2008 at 2:54 pm


Leave a Reply

