Lee Grant – Photography Blog

Photo Echo

with one comment

Checkout these two photos!

election-eve-804149

William Eggleston from the series Election Eve.

phu_quoc_8

My picture from the Oriental Dinner series

Funny, I remember my supervisor Helen looking at my image and thinking of Eggleston’s. At the time I didn’t know which image she was referring to, but I did come across Eggleston’s photograph today at work and remembered what she had said. I’m not sure it’s completely the same, but I know what she meant. Goes to show, that no matter how original you try to be, it’s bound to have been done before, even to the point it looks like someone elses……

I’m not sure if that’s cause to smile (because its Eggleston) or cry (because its Eggleston)…….

Written by Lee Grant

February 24, 2009 at 7:38 pm

One Response

Subscribe to comments with RSS.

  1. nothing wrong with paying homage (unless you don’t!)

    Nigel

    February 26, 2009 at 9:28 am


Leave a Reply

